Official Blues Band Bootleg Album

Official Blues Band Bootleg Album

LIMITED EDITION (500 copies only)


180g VINYL.

The Blues Band is a great British phenomenon. Born long after the original Blues Boom of the 1960s, they are still going strong and keeping a great music tradition alive. Here are former Manfred Mann veterans Paul Jones and Tom McGuinness, together with old pals Dave Kelly, Hughie Flint and Gary Fletcher, launching their concept with this fresh and vibrant 1980 debut album.

It was initially ignored by record companies at the time, so the group simply pressed their own limited run of LPs. The ‘Official Blues Band Bootleg Album’ drew such favourable media attention, that they finally got a record contract with a major label, and the album was subsequently re-packaged with a new cover.

With the current version of The Blues Band regularly touring Europe, now is the time to catch up with the original album that kick-started a highly successful and on-going 36 year career.

This limited edition of 500 copies with the original LP cover has been made for the Blues Band tour.

If you require copies, order now while stocks last.


Side One
1. Talk To Me Baby
2. Flatfoot Sam
3. Two Bones And A Pick
4. Someday Baby
5. Boom Boom (Out Go The Lights)
Side Two
1. Come On In
2. Death Letter
3. Going Home
4. I Don’t Know
5. Diddy Wah Diddy
First released by the band in plain packaging in 1980.
Official release (D) Arista 202 021-320, ℗1980.

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: V122
  • Format: 180g Vinyl LP

Purchase Links

Artist Links