- Itchy Feet

Itchy Feet

Itchy Feet

If you want to hear a low down, dirty, moody blues with wailing harmonica and deep throaty vocals - then take off your socks and shuffle along to ‘Itchy Feet’. It’s one of the highlights on an album that showcases the legendary Blues Band at their toe-crunching best. This 12 track set of blues standards and original compositions was first released in 1981 and still retains its urgent energy and enthusiasm.

It’s amazing to think the Blues Band is still out there touring, some 30+ years later. Yet, founder members Paul Jones and Tom McGuinness already had long established careers in the music biz - starting out with Sixties chart busters Manfred Mann by the time they devised this down to earth outfit.

Here is the music that inspired them all as young musos, played with a loving reverence and the skill born of years of practise. Kicking off with Lowell Fulson’s ‘Talking Woman Blues’ and the Chuck Berry-ish ‘Rock’n’Roll Radio’, the band switches grooves for ‘Itchy Feet’, giving Paul Jones a chance to wail that harmonica.

UK Release Date - 11 June, 2012 European Release Date - 27 April, 2012


01. Talkin’ Woman Blues
02. Who’s Right, Who’s Wrong
03. Rock ‘n’ Roll Radio
04. Itchy Feet
05. Ultimatum Time
06. So Lonely
07. Come On
08. Turn Around
09. I Can’t Be Satisfied
10. Got To Love You Baby
11. Nothin’ But The Blues
12. Let Your Bucket Down

Bonus Tracks
13. Tobacco Road
14. Doing All Right
15. Stealing
16. Let The Four Winds Blow
17. Hardworking Man
18. These Kind Of Blues
19. Smokestack Lightning
20. Bad Penny Blues
21. Green Stuff (live) (Recorded ‘live’ in Montreux at Mountain Studios ,1981)

Tracks 13 – 19 out-takes from the ‘Itchy Feet’ sessions. Track 20 recorded around the same period, originally intended as a Paul Jones single, but never released.

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REPUK1148
  • Format: CD (Digipak)

Purchase Links

Download now on iTunes. Download now on iTunes. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.

More Releases from Blues Band, The


© Repertoire Records
buy cialis soft without prescription website Online canadian pharmacy approved canadian pharmacy Canada pharmacy offers - fda approved. Approved canadian pharmacy. Free shipping. website 24h online support canadian pharmacy best prices! The biggest healthcare store canadian pharmacy online canadian pharmacy - drugs without prescription click here Big mountain drugs the #1 canadian online pharmacy approved united pharmacy. Buy cheap generic drugs online. Canadian pharmacy shop. Canadian pharmacy. Reliable canadian pharmacy best offers canadian pharmacy online - no prescription canadian official drugstore cheap discount cialis Approved canadian pharmacy ::: canadian pharmacy viagra cialis levitra for sale online. Buy online. Generic & brand drugs online absolute anonymity & fast delivery cheapest drugs online buy cheap viagra now