Ride On

Ride On

Ride On

Ride ‘em Alvin! Yep, it’s the fastest guitar slinger in the west, back in action with a hot new band. Well, it was hot and new back in 1979 when this hard rockin’ album was first released. Ten Years Later was the group Alvin put together to replace Ten Years After, when he wanted to get back on the road after the original band split in 1974. Alvin teamed up with Tom Compton (drums) and Mick Hawksworth (bass), fine musicians who are featured on the ‘live’ and ‘studio’ recordings that comprised the original LP. The leader described the live recording featured as ‘A true and faithful recording of Ten Years Later on stage with no overdubs or effects’. You can hear Alvin and the boys get stuck into ‘Ain’t Nothin’ Shakin’, ‘Hey Joe’ and, of course, ‘Going Home’ - a blistering eight-minute version of the famed boogie shuffle. The other five tracks were recorded in Alvin’s Space Studio. If you like rock stripped to the bone and played with a real feeling for the blues, this is a feast of fun. Guitar supremo Alvin Lee in 1979, with hot new band Ten Years Later - continuing the legacy left by his legendary original Ten Years After. A sizzling mix of ‘live’ and studio recordings, perfectly capturing the band letting rip on new numbers and classics. Booklet with authoritative and extensive liner notes written by respected author and journalist Chris Welch. Expertly remastered by Jon Astley (who has worked on recordings by the Who, Led Zeppelin, George Harrison and many others). Superb sound – the best in the business!


01. Ain’t Nothin’ Shakin’
02. Scat Encounter
03. Hey Joe
04. Going Home
05. Too Much
06. It’s A Gaz
07. Ride On Cowboy
08. Sittin’ Here
09. Can’t Sleep At Nite

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REP 5123
  • Format: CD (Digipak)

Purchase Links

Artist Links