Pump Iron!

Pump Iron!

Originally released in 1975 on Chrysalis Records Remastered by Jon Astley and cut at Abbey Road Studios

The guitar maestro in cracking form on this hard rocking but richly varied album, which was Alvin’s first studio set after the break up of group Ten Years After. After many years on the road, he was in a mood to find freedom and work out with new musical mates, and as a result ‘Pump Iron’ is packed with fine performances. It was made at Alvin’s home studio in 1975 with keyboard player Tim Hinkley.


Side 1
01 One More Chance
02 Try To Be Righteous
03 You Told Me
04 Have Mercy
05 Julian Rice
Side 2
01 Time And Space
02 Burnt Fungus
03 The Darkest Night
04 It’s All Right Now
05 Truckin’ Down The Other Way
06 Let The Sea Burn Down

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: V195 / REP2300
  • Format: 180g Vinyl LP

Purchase Links

Artist Links