Let it Rock

Let it Rock

Let it Rock

Alvin Lee always works with red hot drummers and one of the delights of this excellent album is the driving drum work of American funkster John Susswell, visiting England when Alvin was planning this 1978 solo effort. Vintage performances by the guitarist are sparked by a tasty rhythm section that includes stalwart bass player Alan Spenner. Twelve top tracks written by Alvin include the intriguing 'Chemicals, Chemistry, Mystery & More'.


01. Chemicals, Chemistry, Mystery And More
02. Love The Way You Rock Me
03. Ain’t Nobody
04. Images Shifting
05. Little Boy
06. Downhill Lady Racer
07. World Is Spinning Faster
08. Through With Your Lovin’
09. Time To Meditate
10. Let It Rock
Bonus Tracks
11. Snake Jam
12. Break Jam

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REP4704
  • Format: CD (Jewel Case)

Purchase Links

Artist Links