Alvin Lee in Tennessee

Alvin Lee in Tennessee

Alvin Lee in Tennessee

Alvin Lee is one of the world ’s most distinguished and respected guitar heroes from the great school of British rock guitarists that have proved so influential throughout rock history. He came to fame with Ten Years After,the group that caused a sensation at the 1969 Woodstock Festival,and went to tour and record many hit albums with TYA, before launching his successful solo career. He remains much in demand at festivals and concerts,wherever superb guitar playing is appreciated. ‘In Tennessee ’ is an important and unique album in Alvin ’s musical history and the fulfilment of a personal ambition. For the first time on record,Alvin teams up with his childhood guitar hero and inspiration,‘the master ’, Scotty Moore -Elvis Presley ’s legendary guitarist and the man behind those great early classic riffs. Also in the session is D.J.Fontana,his favourite drummer. 11 tracks of real rock ’n ’roll feature on this optimistic and upbeat album. Recorded in Nashville, Alvin is at work with the creators of the rock ’n ’roll genre, bringing along his talent and enthusiasm for the musicians and their music and infusing these songs into the mix. Here are two generations of great, professional musicians, together for the first time.


01. Let’s Boogie
02. Rock & Roll Girls
03. Take My Time
04. I’m Gonna Make It
05. Sopmething’s Gonna Get You
06. Why Did You Do It
07. Getting Nowhere Fast
08. How Do You Do It
09. Let’s Get It On
10. Tell Me Why
11. I’m Coming Home

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REPUK1029
  • Format: CD (Jewel Case)

Purchase Links

Artist Links