What Lies Beneath

What Lies Beneath

What Lies Beneath

A superb collection of songs by the master guitarist and singer lies beneath this recent studio album. Robin Trower is heard weaving his magic over some 11 tracks that flow together in creative harmony. Trower’s guitar work is exemplary and sets up grooves and moods designed to captivate the listener.

Produced by bass player Livingstone Brown and recorded in 2009 with a first class backing group, the songs range from the slow and moody ‘Wish You Were Mine’ to the foot stomping title track. A sensuous two part arrangement called ‘As You Watch Each City Fall’ is matched by majestic ballad ‘Once the Spell Is Broken’ and an angry ‘Sleeping On The Moon’.

There is an hypnotic power behind much of the music on this remarkable CD that has been praised by critics and fans alike.


01. Wish You Were Mine

02. What Lies Beneath

03. As You Watch Each City Fall (Part 1)

04. As You Watch Each City Fall (Part 2)

05. Freefall

06. Once The Spell Is Broken

07. Sleeping On The Moon

08. Time And Emotion

09. Skin And Bone

10. Buffalo Blues

11. Find A Place

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REP5243
  • Format: CD (Digipak)

Purchase Links

Artist Links