Another Days Blues

Another Days Blues

Another Days Blues

When the blues calls, then musicians often respond with their best work. It’s the eternal flame of American roots music that causes Robin Trower to unleash his most tasteful playing on an album that delves into all aspects of the genre.

Recorded in 2005 with his regular backing band, this 12 track CD is chock-full of tasteful, yet dynamic, performances that typify Trower’s sophisticated style. There are no flurries of high speed notes, rather the sound of a mature musician, determined to convey human emotion through his guitar.

Davey Pattison takes lead vocals on most of the songs, including the saucy ‘Sweet Little Angel’, while Reg Isadore provides heavy back beat drums, notably on ‘Extermination Blues’. Guest vocalist Hazel Fernandez also gets a chance to shine and the band is completed by Dave Bronze (bass) and Nicky Brown (organ).

The release of ‘Another Days Blues’ is a red letter day in the annals of blues appreciation and the career of this great British guitarist.


01. Inside Out

02. Someday Blues

03. Sweet Little Angel

04. 21th Century Blues

05. Next In Line

06. Go My Way

07. Extermination Blues

08. Looking For A True Love

09. Shinning Through

10. Crossroads

11. Feel So Bad

12. This Blue Love

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REP5244
  • Format: CD (Digipak)

Purchase Links

Artist Links