Living Out Of Time

Living Out Of Time

Living Out Of Time

2003 release from the legendary guitarist who started his career with the Paramounts and Procol Harum, before becoming one of the Seventies’ biggest US stadium draws. He still plays live today.

His nineteenth album was originally released on the independent Manhatan label in the US and was a reunion with vocalist Davey Pattison. It also featured Dave Bronze (ex-Eric Clapton) on bass and Pete Thompson on drums, a rhythm section he used for many years earlier.

Robin Trower wrote some songs for young blues guitarist Eric Gales who supported him on and American tour. They never actually recorded together, but songs thus inspired formed the basis for this album.

Booklet with authoritative and extensive liner notes written by respected writer Michael Heatley, who has interviewed Robin several times for ‘Classic Rock’ and ‘Guitar & Bass’.

Expertly remastered – superb sound - top quality reproduction. The best in the business!


01. What’s Your Name
02. Step Into The Sun
03. Another Time, Another Place
04. Sweet Angel
05. Please Tell Me
06. One Less Victory
07. Ain’t Gonna Wait
08. Living Out Of Time
09. The Past United
10. You Still Came Back
11. I Want To Take You With Me

Originally released as manhatanrecords Hatman 2017, ℗ 2003

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REP 5289
  • Format: CD (Digipak)

Purchase Links

Artist Links