Turn of the Cards

Turn of the Cards

Turn of the Cards

Stunning vocals and superb musicianship were the hallmarks of Renaissance, the supreme art rock band of the Seventies. With Annie Haslam as lead vocalist, the group had a great advantage over most other bands whose singers lacked her finesse and purity of tone.

‘Turn Of The Cards’ was the their fifth album and was first released in 1974. The band’s superb vocal harmonies and top class musicianship is in evidence on this six track collection of distinctive songs.

Many connoisseurs regard such extended works as ‘Running Hard’ and the ‘Mother Russia’ suite to be amongst their finest works, and John Tout’s rhapsodic piano playing is another highlight of this pearl of an album.


01. Running Hard

02. I Think Of You

03. Things I Don’t Understand

04. Black Flame

05. Cold Is Being

06. Mother Russia

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REP5079
  • Format: CD (Digisleeve)

Purchase Links

Artist Links