- Tuscany



Renaissance fans were delighted when this gifted group created a long awaited ‘come back’ album. ‘Tuscany’ reunites many of the members who formed the original group in the Seventies, including vocalist Annie Haslam and guitarist Michael Dunford. Together with Terence Sullivan (drums) and Mickey Simmonds (keyboards), together they create a marvellous blend of classical pop rock with contemporary sounds.

Annie is on top form, her beautiful voice, displayed on such well crafted songs as ‘Dear Landseer’, a tribute to the man who created the famous Trafalgar Square lion statues. Her touching lyrics are also displayed on ‘Dolphins Prayer’, a lush orchestral ballad about the plight of beached dolphins.

First released in 2000, this 10-track studio album is a must for all admirers of a tasteful and elegant ensemble that shows how good music can mature like fine wine.

Read more ►
Read less ▲


01. Lady From Tuscany

02. Pearls Of Wisdom

03. Eva’s Pond

04. Dear Landseer

05. In The Sunshine

06. In My Life

07. The Race

08. Dolphin’s Prayer

09. Life In Brazil

10. One Thousand Roses

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REPUK1136
  • Format: CD (Jewel Case)

Purchase Links

Download now on iTunes. Download now on iTunes. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Google Music. Buy on Google Music. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.

Artist Links


More Releases from Renaissance


© Repertoire Records

Artists A-Z