In Outer Space

In Outer Space

In Outer Space

Twelfth career album, and the first to be produced by brothers Ron and Russell Mael. ‘Sparks In Outer Space’ was, according to Russell, designed to be ‘more danceable, more electronic’ - therefore more in the style of the genre-defining 1979 release ‘No.1 In Heaven’. A Number 88 Billboard chart hit. Features singer-guitarist Jane Wiedlin of the Go-Gos, who sings two songs, including ‘Cool Places’ - Sparks' biggest ever American hit single when it reached No.49 in April 1983. Also includes the single 'I Wish I Looked A Little Better'. 5 Bonus tracks include two single versions plus three 12 Inch Mixes. Booklet with authoritative and extensive liner notes written by respected Record Collector journalist Michael Heatley. Expertly remastered – superb sound - top quality reproduction. The best in the business!


01. Cool Places
02. Popularity
03. Prayin’ For A Party
04. All You Ever Think About Is Sex
05. Please Baby Please
06. Rockin’ Girls
07. I Wish I Looked A Little Better
08. Lucky Me, Lucky You
09. A Fun Bunch Of Guys From Outer Space
10. Dance Godammit
Tracks 1-10 originally released as (Germany) Oasis Records, Teldec 625520, p.1983
Bonus Tracks:
11. All You Ever Think About Is Sex (Single version) Single A-Side, (US) Atlantic 789797, ℗ 1983
12. Sports (Single B-Side), (Germany) Oasis 613809, ℗ 1983
13. Cool Places feat. Jane Wiedlin (12 Inch Mix) Single A-side, (USA) Atlantic 089863, ℗ 1983
14. All You Ever Think About Is Sex (12 Inch Club Version) Single A-side, (USA) Atlantic 086990, ℗ 1983
15. Dance Godammit (12 Inch Club Version) Single B-side, (USA) Atlantic 086990, ℗ 1983

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REP 5312
  • Format: CD (Digipak)

Purchase Links

Artist Links