Angst In My Pants

Angst In My Pants

Angst In My Pants

Produced by German Reinhold Mack (ELO, Queen), and released in May 1982. Eleventh career album hailed by author Daryl Easlea in his 2009 biography (‘Talent Is An Asset: The Story Of Sparks’) as ‘their best LP from the Eighties’. A Billboard Top 200 album, charting at No.172. Rolling Stone stated that ‘Angst’ was ‘More fun than a case of domestic champagne… positively effervescent with Europop fizz and California folly’. Features breakthrough US single ‘I Predict’, their biggest US hit to that date at Number 60. 3 Bonus tracks include Modesty Plays’, a hard-to-find song, written as the theme music for a US television show. Booklet with authoritative and extensive liner notes written by respected Record Collector journalist Michael Heatley. Expertly remastered – superb sound - top quality reproduction. The best in the business!


01. Angst In My Pants
02. I Predict
03. Sextown USA
04. Sherlock Holmes
05. Nicotina
06. Mickey Mouse
07. Moustache
08. Instant Weight Loss
09. Tarzan And Jane
10. The Decline And Fall Of Me
11. Eaten By The Monster Of Love
Tracks 1-11 originally released as (Germany) Oasis (Metronome) 0060506, ℗ 1982
Bonus Tracks:
12. Modesty Plays (Short Version) Single A-Side, (France) Carrere / Underdog 13001, ℗ 1982
13. I Predict (Club Mix) Single A-side, (France) Underdog 8159, ℗ 1982
14. Modesty Plays (Extended Version) Single A-side (France), Underdog 8226, ℗ 1982

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REP 5311
  • Format: CD (Digipak)

Purchase Links

Artist Links