- Knights in White Satin

Knights in White Satin

Knights in White Satin

Giorgio Moroder, one of the most talented and prolific artists in the entertainment industry, was been at the forefront of pop trends for three decades. The man who created Euro Disco and sparked a worldwide boom in computerised dance music, is a brilliant producer and songwriter.

Apart from production work with David Bowie, Barbra Streisand and the Three Degrees, Italian born Giorgio has also released his own albums and singles as a solo artist. This CD showcases his innovative treatment of the Justin Hayward classic ‘Nights In White Satin’, revamped to a disco beat as ‘Knights In White Satin’. While the Moody Blues may not have recognised this version, it was a big dance floor hit along with such tracks as the bouncy ‘I Wanna Funk With You Tonight’.

Performed by the Munich Machine ensemble, together with strings and backing vocalists, here are 6 tracks from the original 1976 album plus 4 bonus items. These include single versions of ‘Let The Music Play’, ‘Oh L’Amour’, ‘I Wanna Funk With You Tonight’ and, of course, ‘Knights In White Satin’.

Get those glitter balls out and start disco dancing.

Read more ►
Read less ▲


01. Knights In White Satin
02. In The Middle Of The Knight
03. Knights In White Satin
04. Oh L’Amour
05. Sooner Or Later
06. I Wanna Funk With You Tonite

Bonus Tracks
07. Let The Music Play (Single version)
08. Oh L’Amour (Single version)
09. I Wanna Funk With You Tonite (Single version)
10. Knights In White Satin (Single version)

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REP5215
  • Format: CD (Jewel Case)

Purchase Links

Download now on iTunes. Download now on iTunes. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Google Music. Buy on Google Music. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.

More Releases from Giorgio Moroder


© Repertoire Records

Artists A-Z