REMASTERED. 180g VINYL. THE WORLD’S FIRST EVER ‘LIVE-TO-DIGITAL’ ALBUM RECORDING, RELEASED IN 1979. This album - dedicated to Einstein on his centenary - is now viewed by fans as one of the highpoints of Giorgio’s career. Cash Box magazine named Moroder as Producer of the Year on the basis of this album. American music trade paper Record World rated ‘E=MC2’ as ‘unquestionably Giorgio’s most accessible work’. Giorgio rode the disco tidal wave of the Bee Gees in the 1970s and went on to become a legendary producer, performer and composer. In 2013, he was once again at the forefront of a major comeback, through his work with award winning act Daft Punk, and his high profile continues to date.


Side One
1. Baby Blue
2. What A Night
3. If You Weren’t Afraid
Side Two
1. I Wanna Rock You
2. In My Wildest Dreams
3. E=MC2
First released as (Germany) Oasis 200842-320, ℗1979

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: V 171 / REP 2276
  • Format: 180g Vinyl LP

Purchase Links

Artist Links