Live At The BBC (1965-68)

Live At The BBC (1965-68)

2LPs: MASTERED AT ABBEY ROAD STUDIOS, ALL TRACKS MONO. INCLUDES DAZED AND CONFUSED & WHITE SUMMER, BROADCAST BY JOHN PEEL IN 1968. RESTORED AND REMASTERED TRACKS FROM THE 1965-68 ERA – WITH JEFF BECK AND JIMMY PAGE IN THE VARIOUS YARDBIRDS LINE-UPS. RARE BBC ARCHIVE RECORDINGS. TRACK SELECTION AND INTRODUCTION BY YARDBIRD JIM MCCARTY WITH QUOTES FROM PAUL SAMWELL-SMITH IN THE AUTHORITATIVE SLEEVE NOTES. A selection of the Yardbirds BBC key ‘live’ recordings, assembled with the assistance of the BBC, with several tracks now all together the first time on this newly restored and remastered 2LP set. Many tracks have been expertly repaired from rare, hard-to-find and archive sources and now feature for the first time on these best available recordings in LP format. Sourced from the BBC, this double LP covers numerous songs - including smash hits such as ‘For Your Love’, ‘Heart Full Of Soul’ and Yardbirds classic stage favourites ‘Too Much Monkey Business’, ‘Smokestack Lightning’, ‘I’m A Man’ and ‘Train Kept A-Rollin’’. Guitar legends Jeff Beck and Jimmy Page feature alongside front man Keith Relf, Paul Samwell-Smith and Jim McCarty in these sessions, recorded by the world renowned broadcasting organisation for radio transmission and our LPs feature a selection of the best available Yardbirds’ BBC Radio One output from 1965-1968. Authoritative sleeve notes contain new quotes from Yardbirds’ Jim McCarty and Paul Samwell-Smith. McCarty also adds his exclusive personal introduction for this set, looking back at those BBC years.


LP 1
01. I Ain’t Got You
02. Interview: Keith Relf talks about the band’s background
03. For Your Love
04. I Wish You Would
05. Interview: Paul Samwell-Smith talks about the recording and the USA tour
06. Heart Full Of Soul
07. I Ain’t Done Wrong
08. Too Much Monkey Business
09. I’m A Man
10. Evil Hearted You
01. Interview: Paul Samwell-Smith talks about the ‘Still I’m Sad’ single
02. Still I’m Sad
03. Hang On Sloopy
04. Smokestack Lightning
05. Interview: The Yardbirds give their New Year’s resolutions
06. Mister You’re A Better Man Than I
07. The Train Kept A-Rollin’
08. Dust My Broom
LP 2
01. Mister You’re A Better Man Than I
02. Baby, Sctratch My Back
03. Interview: Keith Relf
04. Over, Under, Sideways, Down
05. The Sun Is Shining
06. Interview: Keith Relf
07. Shape Of Things
08. Most Likely You Go Your Way (And I’ll Go Mine)
09. Little Games
01. Drinking Muddy Water
02. Think About It
03. Interview: Jimmy Page
04. Goodnight Sweet Josephine
05. My Baby
06. White Summer
07. Dazed And Confused

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: V199
  • Format: 180g Vinyl - 2LP set

Purchase Links

Artist Links