What's The Word

What's The Word


180g VINYL

The Texan quartet’s European breakthrough album was released in 1980. It was recorded at Sumet-Burnet Sound Studios in Dallas, with Denny Bruce producing and featured new drummer Fran Christina, replacing Mike Buck.

Highlights include ‘You Ain’t Nothin’ But Fine’ (released as a single and covered by Dave Edmunds and Nick Lowe’s Rockpile); Jimmie Vaughan’s theme tune ‘Extra Jimmies’; and Guitar Junior’s ‘The Crawl’, another single alongside ‘Sugar Coated Love’.


Side 1
1. Runnin’ Shoes
2. You Ain’t Nothin’ But Fine
3. Low-Down Woman
4. Extra Jimmies
5. Sugar Coated Love
6. Last Call For Alcohol
Side 2
1. The Crawl
2. Jumpin’ Bad
3. Learn To Treat Me Right
4. I’m A Good Man (If You Give Me A Chance)
5. Dirty Work
6. That’s Enough Of That Stuff
7. Los Fabulosos Thunderbirds
Originally released as (US) Chrysalis CHR 1287, ℗1980

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: V271
  • Format: 180g Vinyl LP

Purchase Links

We're sorry, no purchase links currently available, please check back soon.

Artist Links