Girls Go Wild

Girls Go Wild


180g VINYL

Originally released on manager/producer Denny Bruce’s Takoma label and recorded at Sumet-Bernet Sound Studios in Dallas, it comprised six originals and five covers.

It received minimal promotion in its day, but would later be acknowledged as a classic. Cub Koda described it in the original AllMusic Guide to Rock as:

‘One of the few white blues albums that works’.

Highlights include a cover of Li’l Millet and the Creoles’ ‘Rich Woman’ (since cut by Robert Plant and Alison Krauss) and ‘She’s Tuff’, released as a single and performed on BBC-TV’s Old Grey Whistle Test.


Side 1
1. Wait On Time
2. Scratch My Back
3. Rich Woman
4. Full-Time Lover
5. Pocket Rocket
Side 2
1. She’s Tuff
2. Marked Deck
3. Walkin’ To My Baby
4. Rock With Me
5. C-Boy’s Blues
6. Let Me In
Originally released as (Germany)
Takoma Records / Chrysalis 202639, ℗1979

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: V269
  • Format: 180g Vinyl LP

Purchase Links

We're sorry, no purchase links currently available, please check back soon.

Artist Links