The Bad And Best Of The Fabulous Thunderbirds

The Bad And Best Of The Fabulous Thunderbirds

BRAND NEW - FIRST TIME ON LP: DOUBLE ALBUM OF ALL THE ESSENTIAL TRACKS GATEFOLD LP COVER WITH MATT FINISH INSERT WITH DETAILED LINER NOTE REMASTERED Sounds great – ready to rock, put on your turntable and…crank up the volume! 180g VINYL ************************************************ The Fabulous Thunderbirds was a great rocking band, noted for brilliant ‘live’ performances. They were founded by guitarist and vocalist Jimmie Vaughan, the Grammy Award-winning elder brother of Stevie Ray Vaughan. Here are the 27 most fabulous hot’n’bad tracks from a great American band. INCLUDES the best tracks selected from the four key albums the Fabulous Thunderbirds cut for Chrysalis/Takoma Records from 1979-82: ‘Girls Go Wild’, ‘What’s The Word’, ‘Butt Rockin’’, and ‘T-Bird Rhythm’. PLUS highlights from their two CBS albums, including 1986’s breakthrough ‘Tuff Enuff’ (produced by Dave Edmunds) and 1989’s ‘Powerful Stuff’. PLUS bonus material from the ‘Different Tacos’ and ‘Tacos Deluxe’ albums, released only in the USA, including the fabled non-album B-side ‘Los Fabulosos Thunderbirds’.


1. Please Don’t Lie To Me
2. She’s Tuff
3. Why Get Up
4. Sugar-Coated Love
5. Marked Deck
6. Runnin’ Shoes
7. Wrap It Up
1. Can’t Tear It Up Enuff
2. The Crawl
3. You’re Humbuggin’ Me
4. Walkin’ To My Baby
5. Cherry Pink And Apple Blossom White
6. That’s Enough Of That Stuff
7. Things I Forgot To Do
1. Los Fabulosos Thunderbirds
2. Tip On In
3. I Believe I’m In Love
4. How Do You Spell Love
5. You Ain’t Nothin But Fine
6. Tuff Enuff
7. Rich Woman
1. Give Me All Your Lovin’
2. Powerful Stuff
3. Mathilda
4. My Babe
5. Look Whatcha Done
6. Learn To Treat Me Right

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: V156
  • Format: 180g Vinyl - 2LP set

Purchase Links

Artist Links