Odessey & Oracle

Odessey & Oracle

Odessey & Oracle

The international hit in 1964 ‘She’s Not There’, sold a million. Band members Rod Argent (keyboards, vocals), Paul Atkinson (guitar, vocals), Colin Blunstone (lead vocals), Hugh Grundy (drums) and Chris White (bass), looked set for a bright future. Sadly they split up in December 1967 but are still fondly remembered by fans around the world.This was perhaps their greatest achievement, a critically acclaimed original 12-track album full of good songs ( more than doubled with bonus tracks.) Although the title ‘Odessey’ was misspelt, the music was perfect.


01. Care Of Cell 44
02. A Rose For Emily
03. Maybe After He’s Gone
04. Beechwood Park
05. Brief Candles
06. Hung Up On A Dream
07. Changes
08. I Want Her She Wants Me
09. This Will Be Our Year
10. Butcher’s Tale
11. Friends Of Mine
12. Time Of The Season
Bonus tracks
13. I’ll Call You Mine
14. She Loves The Way They Love Her
15. Imagine The Swan
16. Smokey Day
17. If It Don’t Work Out
18. I Know She Will
19. Don’t Cry For Me
20. Walking In The Sun
21. Conversation Off Floral Street
22. I Want You Back Again
23. Gotta Get A Hold Of Myself
24. Goin’ Out Of My Head
25. She Does Everything For Me
26. Nothing’s Changed
27. I Could Spend The Day
28. Girl Help Me

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REP4940
  • Format: CD (Digipak)

Purchase Links

Artist Links


More Releases from Zombies, The

Zombies, The – In Stereo

In Stereo

Stereo versions of the Decca 1964-1966 ‘Beat era’ recordings
Zombies, The – Odyssey & Oracle

Odyssey & Oracle

The CBS Years 1967-69 in Mono and Stereo & The R.I.P. Album
Zombies, The – Begin Here

Begin Here

The Complete Decca Mono Recordings 1964-1967 (2CD)
Zombies, The – Odyssey & Oracle

Odyssey & Oracle

The Anniversary 2CD Edition