- Reflection



One of the most exciting bands of the British Blues Boom era, Steamhammer was powered up by guitarist Martin Pugh and vocalist Kieran White. After gaining a reputation for steaming 'live' performances they were signed to CBS and released 'Reflection' their debut album in 1969.

It's packed with dynamic performances, including 'Junior's Wailing' - a track released as a Steamhammer single that became a hit in Germany. It was also successfully covered by Status Quo. Also among the 11 tracks on the CD are versions of B.B.King's 'You'll Never Know' and Eddie Boyd's 'Twenty Four Hours' and a two part arrangement called 'Water', that introduces and completes a satisfying album.

There were more albums and tours to come from Steamhammer and quite a few personnel changes before they finally broke up in 1975. 'Reflection' gives us a chance to reflect on the origins of these fondly remembered Bluesicians.

Read more ►
Read less ▲


01. Water (Part 1)

02. Junior’s Wailing

03. Love You Too

04. She Is The Fire

05. You’ll Never Know

06. Even The Clock

07. Down The Highway

08. On Your Road

09. Twenty-Four Hours

10. When All Your Friends Are Gone

11. Water (Part 2)

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REP5187
  • Format: CD (Digisleeve)

Purchase Links

Download now on iTunes. Download now on iTunes. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Google Music. Buy on Google Music. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.

More Releases from Steamhammer


© Repertoire Records

Artists A-Z