- Live At Klook’s Kleek

Live At Klook’s Kleek

Live At Klook’s Kleek

  • Remastered for vinyl by Jon Astley
  • Cut at Abbey Road, London
  • Limited edition of 1,000 copies
  • 4 Page insert with fresh Zoot Money interview by Chris Welch
Recorded in 1966, ‘Zoot! Live At Klook’s Kleek’ is a knock-out. It perfectly captures the group’s blend of soul-jazz, slow blues, energetic R&B and soul work-outs. Money plays a forceful R&B brand of keyboard-dominated arrangements with the occasional jazzy jamming. Much of the set is devoted to American covers, including a high-powered James Brown medley. With that typical smoky and swinging atmosphere present throughout the performance, listeners will be instantly converted to Zoot Money’s exciting club act.
Read more ►
Read less ▲


01 Chauffeur
02 The One And Only Man
03 I’ve Been Trying
04 Florence Of Arabia
05 Let The Good Times Roll

01 James Brown Medley Including:
a) I’ll Go Crazy
b) Poppa’s Got A Brand New Bag
c) Out Of Sight
d) I Feel Good
02 Mashed Potato U.S.A.
03 Nothing Can Change This Love
04 Barefootin’

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: V245
  • Format: 180g Vinyl LP

Purchase Links

Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.

More Releases from Zoot Money's Big Roll Band


© Repertoire Records

Artists A-Z


Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Instagram