1980 release by the man Wilko Johnson has called ‘The best white singer I've ever heard; also an excellent songwriter’. This album was never released in UK and is a sought after collectors’ item. Produced by Gavin & Iain Sutherland of Sutherland Brothers fame. The band includes Dave Bronze (bass player who worked extensively with Eric Clapton) and drummer Bob Clouter, a veteran of Mickey’s Legend band of the early 1970s. Includes the key track ‘Don’t Talk To Me’. Booklet with authoritative and extensive liner notes written by respected Record Collector/Guitar & Bass author and journalist Michael Heatley, including quotes from Mickey Jupp. Expertly remastered – superb sound - top quality reproduction. The best in the business!


01. Blues On Their Own
02. Don’t Talk To Me
03. Soon Enough For Me
04. Oxford Dick And The Words
05. Junk In My Trunk
06. Monty Bronte And The Sisters
07. More Than Fair
08. Homework
09. Even For You
11.Poison Girls

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REPUK 1167
  • Format: CD (Digipak)

Purchase Links

Artist Links