- Moonshine



  • Limited edition 1,000 copies white vinyl • 180g
  • Remastered for vinyl
  • Double sided insert with interviews featuring Chris Spedding & Mickey Jupp
Mickey Jupp - known to his fans as ‘Juppy’ - was the singer, pianist and guitar player with the Sixties’ British rock band Legend. Based in Southend On Sea, Juppy had previously performed with the Orioles and was steeped in rock’n’roll tradition. When Legend broke up in 1972 the singer re-launched his career on the London circuit, where he attained semi-mythical status as a pioneer of UK pub rock. He was signed to the eclectic Stiff label, and ‘Juppanese’ was released in 1978 to great acclaim among aficionados. Here are a dozen rockin’ tracks, including the appropriately titled ‘Old Rock’n’Roller’, all composed by the ‘Juppanese’ man himself.
Read more ►
Read less ▲


Side 1
1 Moonshine
2 Another Guy
3 Mother Of My Child
4 Captain Cool
5 Ausfahrt

Side 2
1 Eingang
2 Shine On My Shoes
3 The Writer Of Songs
4 Local Folk’ Ol
5 At The Shop
6 Just Because

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: V162
  • Format: 180g Vinyl LP

Purchase Links

We're sorry, no purchase links currently available, please check back soon.

More Releases from Legend


Limited Edition of 3000 Copies


© Repertoire Records

Artists A-Z