Sad Wings of Destiny

Sad Wings of Destiny

Sad Wings of Destiny

Take flight with the Masters of Metal on this much sought after second album from the band whose destiny was to become legends. They may have felt sad as they struggled for fame in 1976, but in 2011 Judas Priest had cause to celebrate a remarkable and highly successful career with a massive ‘Epitaph’ farewell world tour.

This CD features the classic line up of K.K.Downing and Glenn Tipton on guitars, with Rob Halford taking centre stage as vocalist supreme. The Priest became a hugely influential, and at times a controversial band. Here they roar through nine exciting tracks with the first flush of youth. Among the nine stand out performance are ‘Victim Of Change’, ‘The Ripper’ and, of course, the mighty ‘Epitaph’.

Here is the much sought after second album from the influential Birmingham Heavy Metal gods.

Rob Halford takes centre stage as vocalist supreme and roars through nine exciting tracks, as K.K.Downing and Glenn Tipton whip up their guitars in a frenzy of riffs. A combination that won the band a fanatical worldwide following.

Booklet with authoritative and extensive liner notes written by respected author and journalist Chris Welch.

Expertly remastered – superb sound - top quality reproduction. The best in the business!


01. Victim Of Changes
02. The Ripper
03. Dream Deceiver
04. Deceiver
05. Prelude
06. Tyrant
07. Genocide
08. Epitaph
09. Island Of Domination

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REP 5237
  • Format: CD (Digipak)

Purchase Links