- Live at the BBC

Live at the BBC

Live at the BBC

The Zombies’ BBC recordings are among their very best. Their 60s classics ‘She's Not There’ and ‘Tell Her No’ are as excellent as powerful and they move on fertile ground with Rock'n'Roll (‘Rip It up’), Rhythm & Blues (‘Road Runner’), Soul (‘This Old Heart Of Mine’) as well; they even handle a mighty ballad such as Burt Bacharach's ‘The Look Of Love’ with ultimate live craftsmanship.

This CD is packed to the brim with chart hits and rarities side by side.


01. Road Runner
02. You Make Me Feel Good
03. Early In The Morning
04. She’s Not There
05. Tell Her No
06. What More Can I Do
07. I’m Going Home
08. For You My Love
09. Tell Her No (Accoustic Piano Version)
10. Soulville
11. Rip It Up
12. Can’t Nobody Love You
13. You Must Believe Me
14. She’s Coming Home
15. I Must Move
16. Just Out Of Reach
17. If It Don’t Work Out
18. Whenever You’re Ready
19. It’s All Right
20. Will You Love Me Tomorrow
21. When The Lovelight Starts Shinning Through Her Eyes
22. Just A Little Bit
23. Sitting In The Park
24. Gotta Get A Hold Of Myself
25. Goin’ Out Of My Head
26. This Old Heart Of Mine
27. Friends Of Mine
28. The Look Of Love

Bonus track
29. Kenny Everett Show Jingle-Medley

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REP4790
  • Format: CD (Digipak)

Purchase Links

Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.

More Releases from Zombies, The

In Stereo

Stereo versions of the Decca 1964-1966 ‘Beat era’ recordings

Odyssey & Oracle

The CBS Years 1967-69 in Mono and Stereo & The R.I.P. Album

Begin Here

The Complete Decca Mono Recordings 1964-1967 (2CD)


© Repertoire Records