Live At The BBC

Live At The BBC

2LPs: MASTERED AT ABBEY ROAD STUDIOS A SELECTION OF THE MAIN BBC RECORDINGS PERSONALLY SELECTED BY PRETTY THINGS FOUNDERS PHIL MAY & DICK TAYLOR SOURCED FROM THE BBC ARCHIVES AUTHORITATIVE SLEEVE NOTES WITH QUOTES BY THE BAND Compiled by the two original members of the band, and sourced from the BBC archives, this Double LP covers numerous songs from the 1960s & 1970s period, including smash hits such as ‘Don’t Bring Me Down’ and ‘Midnight To Six Man’ with later classic album tracks ‘Defecting Grey’, ‘S.F. Sorrow Is Born’, ‘Singapore Silk Torpedo’, ‘Dream / Joey’ and other Pretty Things favourites. These sessions were recorded by the world renowned broadcasting organisation for radio and TV, and this album explores a selection of the group’s BBC Radio One output, from popular shows such as 1960s ‘Saturday Club’, ‘Top Gear’, then on to the later ‘Peel Sessions’ and ‘Sounds Of The 70s’, amongst others.


SIDE 1 (Mono recordings)
01. Big Boss Man
02. Mama, Keep Your Big Mouth Shut
03. Don’t Bring Me Down
04. Road Runner
05. Big City
06. Sitting All Alone
07. Buzz The Jerk
08. Midnight To Six Man
SIDE 2 (Mono recordings)
01. L.S.D.
02. Turn My Head
03. Defecting Grey
04. Walking Through My Dreams
05. S.F. Sorrow Is Born
06. She Says Good Morning
07. Balloon Burning
SIDE 3 (Mono recordings, except track 3 in Stereo)
01. Cries From The Midnight Circus
02. Sickle Clowns
03. Peter / Rip Off Train
04. Cold Stone
05. Summertime
06. Circus Mind
SIDE 4 (Stereo recordings)
01. Singapore Silk Torpedo
02. Bridge Of God
03. Belfast Cowboys / Bruise In The Sky
04. Dream / Joey John Peel, 17/07/1975

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: V192
  • Format: 180g Vinyl LP

Purchase Links

Artist Links