- Savage Eye

Savage Eye

Savage Eye

NEW EXPANDED REMASTERED VERSION Now with a total of 6 bonus tracks - ‘Tonight’ (1976 Swan Song A-side Single-only release) ‘Love Me A Little’ (Non-album demo) ‘Dance All Night’ (Non-album demo) PLUS 3 previously unavailable Single versions: ‘It Isn't Rock 'N' Roll’ (1976 Swan Song B-side Single version) ‘Sad Eye (1976 Swan Song A-side Single version) ‘It Isn’t Rock ‘N’ Roll’ (1976 Swan Song B-side Mono Single version) We located 3 previously unreleased rare Single versions for this comprehensively updated and remastered 1976 release. This powerful album was the group’s second major release for Led Zeppelin’s fledgling Swan Song label and coincided with the Pretty Things’ tour of America, followed by the subsequent launch of singer Phil May’s solo career. The liner notes by long-time band manager Mark St. John gives the reader first-hand insight on the history behind the album and events of the time. Expertly remastered. Superb sound. The best in the business!
Read more ►
Read less ▲


1. Under The Volcano
2. My Song 

3. Sad Eye 

4. Remember That Boy

5. It Isn’t Rock ‘N’ Roll 

6. I’m Keeping
7. It’s Been So Long

8. Drowned Man 

9. Theme For Michelle

Originally released as (UK)
Swan Song SSK 59401, ℗1976

10. Tonight
Single A-side UK Swan Song K 19406, ℗1976
11. Love Me A Little
Demo version
12. Dance All Night
Demo version
13. It Isn’t Rock ‘N’ Roll (Single version)
Single B-side (UK) Swan Song K 19406, ℗1976
14. Sad Eye (Edited Single version)
Single A-side (UK) Swan Song SSK 19405, ℗1976
15. It Isn’t Rock ‘N’ Roll (Mono version)
Single B-side (USA) Swan Song SS 70107, ℗1976

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REPUK 1272
  • Format: CD (Digipak)

Purchase Links

Download now on iTunes. Download now on iTunes. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Google Music. Buy on Google Music. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.

Artist Links


More Releases from Pretty Things, The


© Repertoire Records

Artists A-Z