Silk Torpedo

Silk Torpedo

Silk Torpedo

The group was signed to Led Zeppelin's new Swansong label in 1974 amidst great fanfare. The Zeppelin men regarded Phil May & Co as pioneers of hard rock and so they were keen to advance the career of their Sixties' heroes. 'Silk Torpedo' featured ten songs mainly written by Phil May with John Povey and Peter Tolson and this CD has four bonus tracks, including a 'live' version of the classic 'Singapore Silk Torpedo'.


Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REP4933
  • Format: CD (Digipak)

Purchase Links

Artist Links