Savage Eye & Live At Ultrasonic Studios 1975

Savage Eye & Live At Ultrasonic Studios 1975

Due for release in February 2019

  • Limited to 1000 numbered copies
  • Gatefold sleeve with 12" insert featuring liner notes by Mike Stax
  • Includes 91cm x 61cm (approx Al sized) poster
  • Cut for vinyl at Abbey Road Studios, pressed on 180g white vinyl
  • Also features a bonus CD of the rare Ultrasonic Studios sessions
This was the band's second major piece of work for the fledgling Swan Song label and released in 1976. It comprises nine tunes, mainly written by Phil May including 'Under The Volcano', 'My Song', 'Remember That Boy', and 'It's Been So Long'. John Povey contributes the haunting 'Theme For Michelle'. This powerful album coincided with a tour of America by the band, followed by the launch of Phil May's solo career. 'Savage Eye' is now given the deluxe reissue treatment including a bonus CD of the rare Ultrasonic Studio sessions.


01 Under The Volcano
02 My Song
03 Sad Eye
04 Remember That Boy

01 It Isn’t Rock And Roll
02 I’m Keeping
03 It’s Been So Long
04 Drowned Man
05 Theme For Michelle


Recorded live at Ultrasonic Studios, Hempstead, NY, 1975

01 Singapore Silk Torpedo
02 Dream / Joey
03 Belfast Cowboys / Bruise In The Sky
04 It’s Been So Long
05 Bridge Of God
06 Band Introductions And Interview
07 Havana Bound
08 Come On Momma
09 It Isn’t Rock ‘N’ Roll
10 Rosalyn
11 Route 66

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: V177 / REP2282
  • Format: White Vinyl LP Gatefold Sleeve + CD

Purchase Links

Artist Links