Mickey Jupp - known to his fans as ‘Juppy’ - was the singer, pianist and guitar player with the Sixties’ British rock band Legend. Based in Southend On Sea, Juppy had previously performed with the Orioles and was steeped in rock’n’roll tradition. When Legend broke up in 1972 the singer re-launched his career on the London circuit, where he attained semi-mythical status as a pioneer of UK pub rock. He was signed to the eclectic Stiff label, and ‘Juppanese’ was released in 1978 to great acclaim among aficionados. Here are a dozen rockin’ tracks, including the appropriately titled ‘Old Rock’n’Roller’, together with five bonus items, comprising A and B-sides and album tracks, all composed by the ‘Juppanese’ man himself.


01. Making Friends
02. Short List
03. Old Rock ‘n’ Roller
04. School
05. If Only Mother
06. Down In Old New Orleans
07. You’ll Never Get Me Up In One Of Those
08. Pilot
09. S.P.Y.
10. The Ballad Of Billy Bonney
11. Partir C’est Mourir Un Peu
12. Brother Doctor, Sister Nurse

Bonus tracks
13. Nature’s Radio
14. You Made A Fool Out Of Me
15. Be Stiff
16. Don’t Talk To Me
17. Junk In My Trunk

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REPUK1084
  • Format: CD (Digipak)

Purchase Links

Artist Links