Pieces of Me

Pieces of Me


Our collectable vinyl re-issues are as close as possible to the original LPs.

The LPs are mastered at Half Speed at the legendary Abbey Road Studios, then pressed onto 180g vinyl, offering the listener the best ever sounding version of the album.

The recordings are remastered by Jon Astley (The Who, Led Zeppelin, George Harrison & many others).

The sleeves are printed from superior quality scans with detailed reproduction artwork.

The ex-Affinity lead singer’s only solo album on Vertigo from 1971 is now regarded as a long lost masterpiece, with mint originals now exchanging hands for over £1,000 due to its rarity on the market.

After Affinity, Linda set about writing songs with keyboard player Karl Jenkins, later of Soft Machine and now a respected composer. The result was ‘Pieces Of Me’, in which all facets of her vocal and composing style are effectively showcased. Linda’s voice has been compared to Grace Slick and Julie Driscoll, but her roots are more in jazz than rock. The songs range from the fast and frantic rock, to the subtle and beautifully sung ‘Ballad Of Marty Mole’, a long-time favourite amongst aficionados.

‘Pieces Of Me’ deserves to be rediscovered by all those who savour quality music from a seriously good artist.

  • Gatefold Sleeve
  • Matt Finish
  • Swirl Style Inner Bag


Side 1
1. Backlash Blues
2. Paper Tulips
3. Black Crow
4. For My Darling
5. Pieces Of Me

Side 2
1. Lonely Woman
2. Hymn To Valerie Solanas
3. The Ballad Of Marty Mole
4. Journey’s End
5. Morning For One
6. Barrel House Music

First released on the Vertigo label (UK) 6360060,
℗ 1971

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: V 118 / REP 2223
  • Format: Vinyl LP (Gatefold Cover)

Purchase Links

Linda Hoyle – Pieces of Me Packshot

More Releases from Linda Hoyle