Out of Uranus

Out of Uranus

Out of Uranus

One of the hottest bands on the UK blues scenes was Killing Floor, that featured the powerful guitar of Mick Clarke and harmonica playing of vocalist Bill Thorndycraft. This was the Killer’s second album, originally released in 1971 and packed with dynamic performances. The ten tracks range from the ‘psycho blues’ number ‘Out Out Of Uranus’ to the fast and funky ‘Acid Bean’ and explosive ‘Son Of Wet’, a raving jam session that features Buddy Rich inspired drummer Bazz Smith. Raised in an era when the Who and Led Zeppelin were all powerful, Killing Floor display some of their riff laden influences while creating their own distinctive sound. This exciting album has become legendary among fans of classic British rock and remains essential listening for all true collectors. The CD liner notes include a fascinating interview with Mick Clarke about the history and fate of a band that’s been revived back in action in 2011.


01. Out Of Uranus
02. Soon There Will Be Everything
03. Acid Bean
04. Where Nobody Ever Goes
05. Sun Keeps Shining
06. Call For The Politicians
07. Fido Castrol
08. Lost Alone
09. Son Of Wet
10. Milkman

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REP5230
  • Format: CD (Digipak)

Purchase Links

More Releases from Killing Floor

Killing Floor – Killing Floor

Killing Floor

Limited Edition of 2000 Copies