Jade Warrior

Jade Warrior

Jade Warrior

Jade Warrior - an eclectic group led by Jon Field (percussion) and Tony Duhig (guitar) – are hailed pioneers of World and New Age music. The group released three albums, 'Jade Warrior', 'Released' and 'Last Autumn's Dream,' and their sound combined a straightforward rock style with the varied tempo changes and experimental instrumentation typical of early '70s ‘Art rock’ bands.

This reissue of British prog /art rock, originally released in 1971, presents tracks that are positively strange. The sound ranges from tribal music to an indescribable sort of psychedelic rock. Superbly performed and very unusual.


01. The Traveller
02. A Prenormal Day In Brighton
03. Masai Morning – Casting Of The Bones / The Hunt / A Ritual Of Kings
04. Windweaver
05. Dragonfly Day – Metamorphosis / Dance Of The Sun Spirit / Death
06. Petunia
07. Telephone Girl
08. Psychiatric Sergeant
09. Slow Ride
10. Sundial Song

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REPUK1019
  • Format: CD (Digisleeve)

Purchase Links

Artist Links