From Genesis to Revelation (Mono Vinyl LP)

From Genesis to Revelation (Mono Vinyl LP)

REMASTERED 180g VINYL, MONO VERSION WITH MATT FINISH GATEFOLD SLEEVE. The original version of this debut album by the world’s most successful Prog band has been one of the most valued collectors’ LPs. It rarely comes up for auction - when it does, it reaches bids well over £1,000. This ultra collectable album is once again available on vinyl, in a gatefold sleeve. Featuring the original line up, fronted by the charismatic Peter Gabriel, powered by the combined talents of keyboard supremo Tony Banks, bass player Mike Rutherford, lead guitarist Anthony Phillips and drummer John Silver, on this pre-Phil Collins era album, produced by Jonathan King. Genesis came up with a concept album of inspired songs and adventurous arrangements that has stood the test of time and has become a vital piece of rock history. This is an essential addition to any serious fan’s collection, and an important introduction to the music of a group that would one day enjoy enormous worldwide success.


1. Where The Sour Turns To Sweet
2. In The Beginning
3. Fireside Song
4. The Serpent
5. Am I Very Wrong?
6. In The Wilderness
1. The Conqueror
2. In Hiding
3. One Day
4. Window
5. In Limbo
6. Silent Sun
7. A Place To Call My Own
First released as (UK) Decca LK 4990, ℗ 1969

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: V 165 / REP 2270
  • Format: Vinyl LP (Gatefold Cover)

Purchase Links

Artist Links

More Releases from Genesis