- Waters of Change

Waters of Change

Waters of Change

Pioneering progressive rock group Beggars Opera from Glasgow released several splendid albums for the Vertigo label in the early Seventies. The line up included vocalist Martin Griffiths, guitarist Ricky Gardiner and keyboard player Alan Park, who ensured a strong classical influence. ‘Waters Of Change’ was the group’s second effort, first released in 1971. It follows the pattern set by debut album ‘Act One’, and features highlight tracks ‘Time Machine’, ‘Silver Peacock’ and ‘The Fox’, given greater depth by the addition of Mellotron player Virginia Scott.

Read more ►
Read less ▲


01. Time Machine (08:08)
02. Lament (01:50)
03. I’ve No Idea (07:42)
04. Nimbus (03:35)
05. Festival (05:59)
06. Silver Peacock Intro (00:23)
07. Silver Peacock (06:32)
08. Impromptu (01:18)
09. The Fox (06:47)

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REP5056
  • Format: CD (Digisleeve)

Purchase Links

Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.

More Releases from Beggars Opera


© Repertoire Records

Artists A-Z