The Singles A's & B's

The Singles A's & B's

The Singles A's & B's

A collection of 18 recordings by one of the best British Blues & Soul bands of the 60s. Featuring some of the hottest musicians of the day, including keyboard virtuoso Jon Lord (later with Deep Purple), drummer Keef Hartley and front man Art Wood, brother of Stones’ guitarist Ronnie Wood. Together, the band covered a wide range of material from bluesy Leadbelly numbers to more soul oriented dance tracks. This compilation also features 4 tracks recorded for their legendary collectable EP, “Jazz In Jeans”.


01. Sweet Mary (02:55)
02. If I Ever Get My Hands On You (02:03)
03. Oh My Love (02:52)
04. Big City (02:09)
05. Goodbye Sisters (02:53)
06. She Knows What To Do (02:30)
07. I Take What I Want (02:54)
08. I’m Looking For A Saxophonist Doubling French Horn Wearing Size 37 Boots (02:48)
09. I Feel Good (02:46)
10. Molly Anderson’s Cookery Book (03:30)
11. What Shall I Do (02:52)
12. In The Deep End (03:07)
13. Brother Can You Spare A Dime (02:57)
14. Al’s Party (02:44)
15. These Boots Are Made For Walking (02:47)
16. A Taste Of Honey (03:11)
17. Our Man Flint (03:00)
18. Routine (03:05)

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REP 4887
  • Format: CD (Digipak)

Purchase Links

More Releases from Artwoods, The