- Red Sea

Red Sea

Red Sea

‘Red Sea’ was the second album by Warhorse, the band formed by former Deep Purple bass player Nick Simper. He had left his old group in 1969 and set up Warhorse with Ged Peck on guitar and Mac Poole - a mate of John Bonham - on drums. With Ashley Holt on vocals, the band proved a solid rock outfit and they released their debut ‘Warhorse’ on Vertigo in 1970.

‘Red Sea’ is truly a long lost classic. It features Pete Parks, formerly of Black August on lead guitar, having replaced Ged Peck. It originally came out in 1972 and proved to be their final release for Vertigo. The band underwent several personnel changes before finally breaking up.

Among the seven tracks is a stunning version of Shirley Bassey’s hit ‘I (Who Have Nothing)’, as well as the title song, and such surging rockers as ‘Back In Time’ and ‘Feeling Better’. We’ll all feel better for rediscovering this excellent, underrated band!


01. Red Sea

02. Back In Time

03. Confident But Wrong

04. Feeling Better

05. Sybilla

06. Mouthpiece

07. I (Who Have Nothing)

Bonus tracks

08. Ritual (Live Version)

09. Bad Time (Demo)

10. She Was My Friend (Demo)

11. Gypsy Dancer (Demo)

12. House Of Dolls (Demo)

13. Standing Right Behind You (Demo)

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REP5194
  • Format: CD (Digisleeve)

Purchase Links

Download now on iTunes. Download now on iTunes. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.

More Releases from Warhorse


© Repertoire Records
buy cialis soft without prescription website Online canadian pharmacy approved canadian pharmacy Canada pharmacy offers - fda approved. Approved canadian pharmacy. Free shipping. website 24h online support canadian pharmacy best prices! The biggest healthcare store canadian pharmacy online canadian pharmacy - drugs without prescription click here Big mountain drugs the #1 canadian online pharmacy approved united pharmacy. Buy cheap generic drugs online. Canadian pharmacy shop. Canadian pharmacy. Reliable canadian pharmacy best offers canadian pharmacy online - no prescription canadian official drugstore cheap discount cialis Approved canadian pharmacy ::: canadian pharmacy viagra cialis levitra for sale online. Buy online. Generic & brand drugs online absolute anonymity & fast delivery cheapest drugs online buy cheap viagra now