- Stranger Comes to Town

Stranger Comes to Town

Stranger Comes to Town

The legendary Steve Harley returns with his first new studio album in five years. The iconic singer/songwriter who first enjoyed hits in the Seventies with ‘Judy Teen’ and ‘Make Me Smile, Come Up And See Me’ has ten brand new songs on a CD that he describes as ‘a labour of love’. ‘Stranger Comes To Town’ was recorded at a residential studio in East Anglia and features Harley backed by his regular touring band.

A founder member of Cockney Rebel, Steve started his career as a trainee newspaper reporter before becoming a singer. He was inspired by his favourite artists such as Bob Dylan and the Beatles as well as the poets and authors he read as a child. In recent years he has returned to ‘live’ performances with Cockney Rebel and his devoted fans are eagerly awaiting the new album. Among the highlights are such stand out songs as ‘Faith And Virtue’, ‘Take The Men And The Horses Away’, the poignantly titled ‘For Sale, Baby Shoes, Never Worn’ and ‘2,000 Years From Now’.

As one of the UK’s most respected composers, with a literary approach to lyric writing, Steve Harley brings lustre to pop music and is certainly no stranger to fame. Welcome back to town!


01. Faith & Virtue
02. Take The Men And The Horses Away
03. For Sale. Baby Shoes. Never Worn
04. Stranger Comes To Town
05. This Old Man
06. True Love Will Find You In The End
07. No Bleeding Hearts
08. Blinded With Tears
09. Before They Crash The Universe
10. 2,000 Years From Now

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REP5189
  • Format: CD (Digipak)

Purchase Links

Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.

More Releases from Steve Harley


© Repertoire Records