Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /var/www/new.repertoirerecords.com/html/wp-content/themes/repertoire/single-rep_releases.php on line 30

- Poetic Justice

Poetic Justice

Poetic Justice

Steve Harley has a voice that speaks to the people, and such empathy is an important part of his appeal and success as a major singer/songwriter. Since his earliest days with Cockney Rebel in the 1970s, when he hit the charts with ‘Make Me Smile (Come Up And See Me)’ Harley has enjoyed a solid career as a performer, and he retains a loyal and enthusiastic international following.

This solo album, first released in 1996, presents Steve in fine voice on a selection of original songs, together with some intriguing ‘cover’ versions. ‘Poetic Justice’ was recorded at a country studio in Sussex with top drawer musicians, including specialists in acoustic instruments Nick Pynn, Phil Beer and Richard Durrant, whose work on violins, dulcimer and classical guitars add to the sensitive mood.

Among the highlights are Steve’s interpretations of ‘What Becomes Of The Broken Hearted’, Bob Dylan’s ‘Love Minus Zero- No Limit’ and Van Morrison’s ‘Crazy Love’.


01. That's My Life In Your Hands
02. What Becomes Of The Broken Hearted
03. Two Damn'd Lies
04. Loveless
05. Strange Communications
06. All In A Life's Work
07. Love Minus Zero ? No Limit
08. Safe
09. The Last Time I Saw You
10. Crazy Love
11. Riding The Waves (For Virginia Woolf)

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REP5188
  • Format: CD (Digipak)

Purchase Links

Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.

More Releases from

Live at Rockpalast

DVD + CD 2 Disc (Digipak & Slipcase)

Live at Rockpalast (1995 & 2008)

1DVD + 2CD - 3 Disc Digipak & Slipcase


© Repertoire Records