- Rose Tattoo

Rose Tattoo

Rose Tattoo

Street gang rock’n’roll at its most vibrant and intense, ‘Rose Tattoo’ was perceived as the shockingly authentic voice of aggressive young Australia upon its release in 1978.

Charismatic vocalist Angry Anderson, who is backed by guitarists Mick Cocks and Pete Wells, delivers a string of raucous rock’n’roll boogie songs.

Produced by Vanda and Young, who also worked with stable mates AC/DC, this debut album impressed fans and critics alike, particularly in the UK during the ‘New Wave of Heavy Metal’ era.

‘Rose Tattoo’ is packed with dynamic performances, topped by the vocal punch of bald headed Anderson, who later became a top Australian TV celebrity. As well as original album tracks such as ‘Rock’N’Roll Outlaw’, ‘Nice Boys’ and ‘Butcher And Fast Eddie’, there are five bonus items, including previously unreleased ‘live’ versions of ‘Bad Boy For Love’ and ‘Suicide City’.


01. Rock 'n' Roll Outlaw
02. Nice Boys
03. The Butcher And Fast Eddie
04. One Of The Boys
05. Remedy
06. Bad Boys For Love
07. T.V.
08. Stuck On You
09. Tramp
10. Stra Wally

11. Snow Queen
12. Rock 'n' Roll Outlaw (Live)
13. Bad Boys For Love (Live)
14. Rock 'n' Roll Is King (Live)
15. Suicide City (Live)

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REPUK1041
  • Format: CD (Digipak)

Purchase Links

Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.

More Releases from Rose Tattoo


© Repertoire Records