- Assault & Battery

Assault & Battery

Assault & Battery

Rose Tattoo’s second studio assault, first released in 1981, remains a classic of Aussie power rock. A UK Top 40 hit, the album’s barrage of songs includes the single release ‘Rock’n’Roll Is King’, belted out by their heavily tattooed and bald headed front man.

Despite his aggressive image, Angry Anderson’s lyrics occasionally reveal a more compassionate message than he’d cared to admit!

This was the Tatts’ last album to feature guitarist Michael Cocks, before being replaced by Robin Riley.


01. Out Of This Place
02. All The Lessons
03. Let It Go
04. Assault And Battery
05. Magnum Maid
06. Rock 'n' Roll Is King
07. Manzil Madness
08. Chinese Dunkirk
09. Sidewalk Sally
10. Suicide City

Bonus Tracks
11. Rock 'n' Roll Is King (Single Version)
12. I Had You First

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REPUK1042
  • Format: CD (Digipak)

Purchase Links

Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.

More Releases from Rose Tattoo


© Repertoire Records