- Trouble Maker

Trouble Maker

Trouble Maker

Roberta Kelly, a glamorous disco soul diva, topped the U.S. Hot Dance charts back in 1976 with her seminal hit number ‘Trouble Maker’ created by pioneering disco producer Giorgio Moroder. Here is the album that celebrated both the hit and the launch of her career.

Roberta, originally from Los Angeles, California, went to Germany in 1970, where fellow American singer Donna Summer introduced her to songwriters and producers Pete Bellotte and Giorgio Moroder. They recorded her single ‘Love Power’, one of the 11 tracks on this album, first released in February 1976. ‘Trouble Maker’ the single was a Top Ten hit in Italy and France and went on to sell over 100,000 copies.

The ‘Troublemaker’ sessions took place at Musicland Studios where Roberta was backed by the Munich Machine and guest vocalists including Donna Summer. Apart from ‘Love Power’ all the material was written by Moroder and Bellotte and Giorgio was responsible for the arrangements and mixing on great songs like ‘Think I’m Gonna Break Someone’s Heart Tonight.’

Put on your dancing shoes and stand by for a lot more trouble!


01. Trouble Maker
02. Love Power
03. Think I’m Gonna Break Someone’s Heart Tonight
04. Innocent
05. The Family
06. Zodiacs
07. Love-Sign
08. Funky Stardust
09. I’m Sagittarius
10. Sunburst
11. Moondreaming

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REP5224
  • Format: CD (Jewel Case)

Purchase Links

Download now on iTunes. Download now on iTunes. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.


© Repertoire Records