- Songs From Renaissance Days

Songs From Renaissance Days

Songs From Renaissance Days

'Northern Lights' was the attractive melody that brought Renaissance to a wider public when it was a chart hit in 1978. A more recent version of this song is among the highlights of this invaluable collection of previously unreleased material by the British group.

While part of the progressive rock movement, Renaissance were distinguished by their intelligent use of poetry, classical music influences and the crystal clear vocal style of Annie Haslam. Her moving lyrical interpretations shine through the ten songs from the early 80s.

The tracks were especially selected by Annie together with guitarist /songwriter Michael Dunford. With guest musicians Eddie Hardin (organ) and Ian Mosely (drums), these sessions provide an insight into the band that retains a world wide following.


01. Africa
02. Dreamaker
03. Northern Lights
04. No Beginning No End
05. Only When I Laugh
06. The Body Machine
07. Writers Wronged
08. Island Of Avalon
09. America
10. You

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REP4672
  • Format: CD (Jewel Case)

Purchase Links

Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.

More Releases from Renaissance


© Repertoire Records