- Novella



Music has charms and it certainly does when performed by one of the UK’s most charming and imaginative groups. Calling them ‘Prog Rock’ doesn’t really do justice to Renaissance, whose musical style blended elements of folk, classical, rock and pop, all in a tasteful and effective manner.

Here is the band in full flow on five elaborate compositions that span all the genres, as they give themselves free rein to extemporise, while retaining a strong melodic content. Here are arrangements like ‘Can You Hear Me?’ and ‘Touching Once (Is So Hard To Keep)’ that roam free for ten minutes or more. Interspersed with these blockbuster epics are more compact songs, such ‘The Sisters’ and ‘Midas Man’.

This is classic Renaissance at work, featuring vocalist Annie Haslam in sparkling form and backed by regular members John Tout (keyboards), Jon Camp (bass), Terence Sullivan (drums) and Michael Dunford (guitars and vocals). Recorded in a London studio in late 1976, at the height of their popularity, this CD is a vital addition to any Renaissance collection.


01. Can You Hear Me?

02. The Sisters

03. Midas Man

04. The Captive Heart

05. Touching Once (Is So Hard To Keep)

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REPUK1145
  • Format: CD (Digisleeve)

Purchase Links

Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.

More Releases from Renaissance


© Repertoire Records
buy cialis soft without prescription website Online canadian pharmacy approved canadian pharmacy Canada pharmacy offers - fda approved. Approved canadian pharmacy. Free shipping. website 24h online support canadian pharmacy best prices! The biggest healthcare store canadian pharmacy online canadian pharmacy - drugs without prescription click here Big mountain drugs the #1 canadian online pharmacy approved united pharmacy. Buy cheap generic drugs online. Canadian pharmacy shop. Canadian pharmacy. Reliable canadian pharmacy best offers canadian pharmacy online - no prescription canadian official drugstore cheap discount cialis Approved canadian pharmacy ::: canadian pharmacy viagra cialis levitra for sale online. Buy online. Generic & brand drugs online absolute anonymity & fast delivery cheapest drugs online buy cheap viagra now