- Azure D'or

Azure D'or

Azure D'or

By the end of the 1970s Renaissance was established as one of the UK’s premiere rock bands, whose blend of classical, folk, jazz and rock genres resulted in a highly attractive sound and style. Hugely popular in America and Europe where they toured consistently, the band also produced a series of excellent albums.

‘Azure D’Or’ was one of the last released at the end of a turbulent decade, when punk was overtaking progressive rock in popularity. Nevertheless, this 1979 album did well in the UK charts and includes - among its diverse tracks - two that were released as singles, notably ‘Jekyll And Hyde’ and ‘The Winter Tree’, both written by guitarist Michael Dunford and lyricist Betty Thatcher.

With shining vocals from the delightful Annie Haslam, this CD captures Renaissance at their best. It is also the last to feature long term drummer Terry Sullivan and pianist John Tout, before they quit the band to seek pastures new. Produced by David Hentschel - famed for his work with Genesis - this is a superior and unmissable piece of art rock.


01. Jekyll And Hyde

02. The Winter Tree

03. Only Angels Have Wings

04. Golden Key

05. Forever Changing

06. Secret Mission

07. Kalynda (A Magic Isle)

08. The Discovery (Instrumental)

09. Friends

10. The Flood Of Lyons

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REPUK1138
  • Format: CD (Digisleeve)

Purchase Links

Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.

More Releases from Renaissance


© Repertoire Records
buy cialis soft without prescription website Online canadian pharmacy approved canadian pharmacy Canada pharmacy offers - fda approved. Approved canadian pharmacy. Free shipping. website 24h online support canadian pharmacy best prices! The biggest healthcare store canadian pharmacy online canadian pharmacy - drugs without prescription click here Big mountain drugs the #1 canadian online pharmacy approved united pharmacy. Buy cheap generic drugs online. Canadian pharmacy shop. Canadian pharmacy. Reliable canadian pharmacy best offers canadian pharmacy online - no prescription canadian official drugstore cheap discount cialis Approved canadian pharmacy ::: canadian pharmacy viagra cialis levitra for sale online. Buy online. Generic & brand drugs online absolute anonymity & fast delivery cheapest drugs online buy cheap viagra now