- The BBC Sessions

The BBC Sessions

The BBC Sessions

In the Sixties it was fashionable to regard hippie producers as the guys who knew how to make records that reflected the psychedelic power of contemporary bands. As it turns out, it was the highly trained professional engineers of the establishment broadcasting organisations who really got it all together.

In recent years, many of the BBC's recording sessions by top groups have come to light on CD and this historic collection featuring The Pretty Things in their prime is a perfect example of a job well done.


CD 1
01. Big Boss Man
02. Don't Bring Me Down
03. Mama, Keep Your Big Mouth Shut
04. Roadrunner
05. Big City
06. Midnight To Six Man
07. Sitting All Alone
08. Midnight To Six Man
09. Buzz The Jerk
10. £.S.D.
11. Defecting Grey
12. Turn My Head
13. Walking Through My Dreams
14. Balloon Burning
15. S.F. Sorrow Is Born
16. She Says Good Morning
17. Send You With Loving
18. Spring
19. Sickle Clowns
20. She's A Lover
21. Cries From The Midnight Circus
22. Stone-Hearted Mama
23. Cold Stone
24. Summer Time
25. Rosalyn
26. All Night Sailor
27. Religion's Dead

CD 2
01. Havana Bound
02. Love Is Good
03. Route 66
04. Onion Soup / Another Bowl
05. Route 66
06. Peter / Rip Off Train
07. Atlanta
08. Bridge Of God
09. Singapore Silk Torpedo
10. Come Home Momma
11. Dream / Joey
12. Not Only But Also
13. Big City
14. Belfast Cowboys / Bruise In The Sky

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REP4938
  • Format: 2CD (Digipak)

Purchase Links

Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.

More Releases from Pretty Things, The


© Repertoire Records