- Savage Eye

Savage Eye

Savage Eye

This was the band's second major piece of work for the fledgling Swan Sond label and released in 1976. It comprises nine tunes, mainly written by Phil May including 'Under The Volcano', 'My Song', 'Remember That Boy' and 'It's Been So Long'. John Povey contributes the haunting 'Theme For Michele' and three bonus items include a demo version of 'Dance All Night'.

This powerful album coincided with a tour of America by the band, followed by the launch of Phil May's solo career.


01. Under The Volcano

02. My Song

03. Sad Eye

04. Remember That Boy

05. It Isn’t Rock ‘N’ Roll

06. I’m Keeping

07. It’s Been So Long

08. Drowned Man

09. Theme For Michele

Bonus tracks

10. Tonight

11. Love Me A Little

12. Dance All Night

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REP4934
  • Format: CD (Digipak)

Purchase Links

Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.

More Releases from Pretty Things, The


© Repertoire Records