- Rage Before Beauty

Rage Before Beauty

Rage Before Beauty

The Pretty Things return as Phil May and Dick Taylor revive the spirit of the band for the Nineties. Not content with going out on the 'nostalgia' circuit, they built up a reputation as a relevant 'new' outfit and this 1998 album was part of the process.

Among the tracks is a tune dedicated to former drummer Vivian Prince and there are rousing versions of Barry McGuire's 1965 hit 'Eve Of Destruction' and Tommy James & The Shondells 'Mony Mony'.


01. Passion Of Love

02. Vivian Prince

03. Everlasting Flame

04. Love Keeps Hanging On

05. Eve Of Destruction

06. Not Givin’ In

07. Pure Cold Stone

08. Blue Turns To Red

09. Goodbye, Goodbye

10. Goin’ Downhill

11. Play With Fire

12. Fly Away

13. Mony Mony

14. God Give Me The Strength (To Carry On)

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REP4936
  • Format: CD (Digipak)

Purchase Links

Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.

More Releases from Pretty Things, The


© Repertoire Records