- Parachute



The band recorded this radical new album for the Harvest label in 1970. Fresh members and a radical change of material kept Phil May, Vic Unitt, John Povey, Skip Allen friends abreast of changing times. 'Parachute' has been remastered and the CD includes six bonus tracks taken from various singles. It was the start of the rock era for the Pretties, who sound much more sophisticated, while keeping their R&B roots.


01. Scene One

02. The Good Mr. Square

03. She Was Tall, She Was High

04. In The Square

05. The Letter

06. Rain

07. Miss Fay Regrets

08. Cries From The Midnight Circus

09. Grass

10. Sickle Clowns

11. She’s A Lover

12. What’s The Use

13. Parachute

Bonus tracks

14. Blue Serge Blues

15. October 26

16. Cold Stone

17. Stone-Hearted Mama

18. Summer Time

19. Circus Mind

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REP4931
  • Format: CD (Digipak)

Purchase Links

Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.

More Releases from Pretty Things, The


© Repertoire Records